Board of Zoning Appeals

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dorchester County Council adopted Ordinance 90-19 on December 17, 1990, which amended the Zoning and Development Standards Ordinance 84-06. The new Ordinance established a Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) consisting of seven members appointed by Council. The BZA is staffed by the Planning and Zoning Department.

Unless otherwise noted, BZA meetings are held at 6:00 PM, on the 4th Tuesday of each month, in the Summerville County Council Chambers, located at 500 N. Main St. (Cedar St. Entrance).  

 Board Member  Appointed By  Term Expires 
 Herman Dwight  Councilman Davis  12/31/2018
 Michael Mercer  Councilman Chinnis  12/31/2021
 Sammie Reeves  Councilman Bailey  12/31/2018
 Bill Tulluck  Councilman Hargett  12/31/2021
 Arthur DeHay  Councilman Chellis  12/31/2021
 Rebecca Harper  Councilman Hearn  12/31/2021
 Don Couto  Councilman Byars  12/31/2018



Helpful Links

Board of Zoning Appeals Schedule

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Agendas and Minutes