County Transportation Committee (CTC)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dorchester County Council adopted Ordinance 98-15 on August 17, 1998, creating the Dorchester County Transportation Committee (CTC). The Committee is composed of seven members, appointed by a majority vote of County Council, with one member from each of the seven Council Districts. The term of each Committee member coincides with the term of the Council member from the District they represent.

The CTC is staffed by Sandra Kizer with the South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT). All questions and/or agenda, minutes and public records request should be sent to Ms. Kizer at KizerSA@SCDOT.ORG and/or (843) 740-1667.

CTC Road Resurfacing Project

Committee Members


appointed by

Reginald Cusack

Councilwoman Holman

Keith Thompson, Jr.

Councilman Chinnis

Samuel Stephens, Sr.

Councilman Bailey

Bill Tulluck

Councilman Hargett

Webb Charpia

Councilman Crosby

Robert S. Randall

Councilman Hearn

Matthew Coakley

Councilman Byars


The CTC meets at 6:00 PM on the second Tuesday of each month. The meetings are held in the Summerville County Council Chambers located at 500 N. Main Street (Cedar St. entrance).