CTC Resurfacing Projects

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Dorchester County Council adopted Ordinance 98-15 on August 17, 1998, creating the Dorchester County Transportation Committee (CTC). The Committee is composed of seven members, appointed by a majority vote of County Council, with one member from each of the seven Council Districts. The term of each Committee member coincides with the term of the Council member from the District they represent.




Reginald Cusack

District #1


Keith Thompson, Jr.

District #2


 Samuel Stephens, Sr., Vice Chairman

District #3


Don Ruff

District #4


Randall (Webb) Charpia, Chairman

District #5


Robert S. Randall

District #6


 Matthew Coakley

District #7


As directed by the CTC the below roads have been/will be resurfaced:

Dorchester County Roads to be resurfaced in 2017

(under contract with Sanders Brothers)
Compton Crossing - Summerville Beaverton Court - Summerville
Scalybark Court- Summerville Riverwood Lane - Summerville
Spring Brook Court - Summerville Scalybark Road - Summerville
Riverwood Lane - Summerville Arrowridge Court
Wexton Court - Summerville Susan Drive - Summerville
Dootsie Court - Summerville Trinity Drive - Summerville
Poplar Circle - Summerville Spring Farm Place - Summerville
Lewisfield Court - Summerville Sumners Alley - Summerville
Oak Lane - Summerville Maple Drive - Summerville
Sweet Gum -Summerville Sage Lane - Summerville
Drifters Way - Summerville McCrady Lane - Summerville
Sumters Run - North Charleston Park Forest Parkway - North Charleston
Planters Knoll - North Charleston Thornhill Drive - Summerville
Carmelton Drive - Summerville Ariel Court - Summerville
Storey Road - Summerville Pike Drive - Summerville
Lisa Drive - Summerville Larson Road - Summerville
Hodge Road - Summerville Short Street - Summerville
Deming Way - Summerville Porter Drive - Summerville
Pointer Drive - Summerville Dove Lane - Summerville


Town of Summerville Roads resurfaced in 2017

Swift Court - Twin Oaks
Ruston Place - Crichton Parish
Hutson Drive - Corey Woods
Cromwell Court - Newington
Sawtooth Lane and Jigsaw Road - Gahagan
Wainwright Manor - Brandymill
Fripp Lane - Palmetto Park
Shenandoah Court - Irongate
Pressley Avenue - Downtown
Wassamassaw Road - Robynwyn
Country Club Blvd. and Country Club Road - Miler Country Club
Tea Farm Road - Tea Farm
Graham Lane - Downtown

Dorchester County Roads resurfaced in 2016

Honeysuckle Lake Drive - North Charleston Candy Drive - Summerville
Tyvola Drive - Summerville Schoonover - Summerville
Hill Branch Road - Ridgeville Sedgewick Road - Summerville
Ella Drive - Summerville Tanglewood - North Charleston
Cooper Drive - Summerville Lionel Court - Summerville
Legend Oaks Way - Summerville Lionel Lane - Summerville
George Keen Drive - Summerville Rolling Meadows Drive - Summerville